Lisa Heike

LL.M. (New York University)
Associate | Rechtsanwältin

Lisa Heike advises and represents clients mostly in cross-border disputes. The focus of her practice is on international commercial arbitration as well as large-scale plant construction and general construction disputes.

Lisa Heike took a decidedly international focus already during her legal studies, having studied abroad in Tver (Russia) and having obtained an LL.M. degree from New York University. Thereafter, she practiced in the international arbitration department of an international law firm, where she was active in arbitration proceedings conducted under the DIS, ICC and LMAA rules.

A particular focus of Lisa Heike’s practice relates to arbitrations that are based on complex technical facts, particularly in the field of plant construction. She has also represented international companies from the shipbuilding and energy sectors. She possesses comprehensive expertise in relation to FIDIC contracts. Post-M&A disputes make up an additional focus of her practice.

Lisa Heike also has experience with alternative dispute resolution methods, including proceedings before dispute adjudication boards. Furthermore, Lisa Heike has acted in cases concerning the enforcement of foreign arbitration awards in Germany. In addition to German and English, Lisa Heike speaks Russian.

Lisa Heike

LL.M. (New York University)
Associate | Rechtsanwältin

Lisa Heike berät und vertritt Mandanten zumeist in grenzüberschreitenden Streitigkeiten. Der Schwerpunkt ihrer Tätigkeit liegt auf internationalen Handelsschiedsverfahren sowie auf Verfahren im Bereich des Anlagenbaus und des allgemeinen Baurechts.

Lisa Heike hat sich bereits im Rahmen ihrer juristischen Ausbildung sehr international orientiert und Auslandsaufenthalte in Tver (Russland) sowie ein LL.M.-Studium an der New York University absolviert. Im Anschluss daran war sie in einer internationalen Großkanzlei im Bereich des Schiedsverfahrensrechts tätig, wo sie in Verfahren nach den Regeln von DIS, ICC und LMAA befasst war.

Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt der Tätigkeit von Lisa Heike liegt auf Schiedsverfahren mit komplexen technischen Sachverhalten, insbesondere im Bereich des Anlagenbaus. Hierbei vertritt sie insbesondere internationale Unternehmen aus dem Schiffsbau- und Energiesektor. Lisa Heike verfügt dabei auch über umfassende Expertise im Hinblick auf FIDIC-Verträge. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt von Lisa Heike sind Post-M&A-Streitigkeiten.

Sie hat zudem Erfahrung mit Verfahren der alternativen Streitbeilegung, insbesondere vor Dispute Adjudication Boards. Zudem verfügt Lisa Heike über besondere Erfahrung bei der Vollstreckung ausländischer Schiedssprüche in Deutschland. Frau Heike spricht (neben Deutsch und Englisch) auch Russisch.